Transfer Waiver Tracker in D-I Women’s Basketball for 2020-21 Season

List of D-I women’s basketball players who transferred during or following the 2019-20 season and then received an NCAA transfer waiver to play immediately at their new school (arranged alphabetically by new school, with previous school in parentheses; last updated: November 26, 2020). Not included are the 95 or so immediately eligible graduate transfers for the 2020-21 season.

A list of waivers denied follows the ones granted. Note, however, that not all denials are publicized, so it should not be viewed as a complete list.

See also: Women’s Basketball Transfers: Fall 2019–Summer 2020

Transfer Waivers Granted

Total: 53

Albany: Ellen Hahne (Wake Forest) [source] and Grace Heeps (UMass)

Arizona: Bendu Yeaney (Indiana) [Arizona press release]

Auburn: Alaina Rice (Florida A&M) [Auburn press release]

Ball State: Essence Booker (Nevada) [Ball State press release]

BYU:  Kayla Belles-Lee (Michigan State)

Central Arkansas: Tori Lasker (Little Rock) [source]

Colorado State: McKenna Hofschild (Seton Hall)

Detroit Mercy: Kaela Webb (Providence) [UDM press release]

Duquesne: Diamond Bragg (Wisconsin) [Duquesne press release]

Florida Gulf Coast: Aaliyah Stanley (Eastern Michigan) [FGCU press release]

Florida State: Erin Howard (Auburn) [FSU press release]

Georgia Southern: A’Tyanna Gaulden (Arkansas) and Eden Johnson (Fordham)

Georgia Tech: Aixa Wone Aranaz (Ohio State) [GT press release]

Hofstra: Jahsyni Knight (Pitt) [Hofstra press release]

Illinois: Eva Rubin (Arizona State) [midyear transfer, received waiver making her eligible in fall 2020]

Jacksonville: MaKayla Edwards (Hawaii)

Kentucky: Robyn Benton (Auburn) [UK press release] and Olivia Owens (Maryland) [UK press release]

Little Rock: Bre’Amber Scott (Mississippi State) [midyear transfer, received waiver making her eligible in fall 2020]

Pages: 1 2

Categories: transfers


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: