Women’s Basketball Extra Eligibility: Players Returning to Current School in 2021-22

In October 2020, in response to the COVID-19 pandemic’s impact on college sports, the NCAA announced that “winter sport student-athletes who compete during 2020-21 in Division I will receive both an additional season of competition and an additional year in which to complete it.” This page tracks those D-I women’s basketball seniors or graduate students who have been confirmed, through school press releases, news articles, or social media posts, to be returning to their current school for the 2021-22 season, taking advantage of the NCAA’s blanket year of extra eligibility. Women’s basketball players looking to use their extra eligibility at a different school can be found on the 2020-21 transfer tracker.

Arizona (Pac-12): Sam Thomas (tweet)

Arkansas (SEC): Amber Ramirez (tweet)

Arkansas State (Sun Belt): Morgan Wallace (tweet)

Bowling Green (MAC): Madisen Parker (press release)

BYU (WCC): Paisley Harding (news article); Maria Albiero, Tegan Graham, and Sara Hamson (news article)

Buffalo (MAC): Summer Hemphill (tweet)

UCLA (Pac-12): Natalie Chou (news article)

Charlotte (C-USA): Octavia Jett-Wilson (press release)

Clemson (ACC): Delicia Washington (tweet)

Colorado (Pac-12): Mya Hollingshed (press release)

Dayton (A-10): Erin Whalen (news article)

Florida (SEC): Kiara Smith (press release)

Fordham (A-10): Kendell Heremaia (press release)

Georgia (SEC): Que Morrison and Jenna Staiti (news article)

Georgia Tech (ACC): Lorela Cubaj, Kierra Fletcher (tweet)

Gonzaga (WCC): Cierra Walker (news article)

Green Bay (Horizon): Meghan Pingel

Idaho State (Big Sky): Dora Goles and Estefania Ors (news article)

Illinois State (MVC): JuJu Redmond (news article)

Indiana (Big Ten): Ali Patberg (tweet)

LSU (SEC): Faustine Aifuwa, Jailin Cherry, and Khayla Pointer (press release)

Maine (America East): Maeve Carroll (press release)

Marquette (Big East): Lauren Van Kleunen (tweet)

Maryland (Big Ten): Katie Benzan, Chloe Bibby, and Alaysia Styles (tweet)

Minnesota (Big Ten): Gadiva Hubbard and Laura Bagwell Katalinich (news article)

Missouri State (MVC): Abby Hipp and Abi Jackson (press conference); Brice Calip (tweet)

Nevada (Mountain West): Nia Alexander

New Mexico (Mountain West): Antonia Anderson and Jaedyn De La Cerda (press release)

NC State (ACC): Kai Crutchfield, Kayla Jones, and Raina Perez (tweet)

North Dakota State (Summit): Emily Dietz (tweet)

North Florida (ASUN): Jazz Bond, Erin Jones, and Rhetta Moore (press release)

Northern Illinois (MAC): Paulina Castro (news article)

Ohio (MAC): Gabby Burris (tweet) and Cece Hooks (press release)

Ohio State (Big Ten): Braxtin Miller (news article)

Oregon State (Pac-12): Ellie Mack (press release)

Penn State (Big Ten): Kelly Jekot (tweet)

Sam Houston State (Southland): Faith Cook (news article)

South Dakota (Summit): Chloe Lamb and Liv Korngable (news article); Hannah Sjerven (tweet)

South Dakota State (Summit): Kylee Irwin (tweet)

South Florida (AAC): Shae Leverett and Bethy Mununga (press release)

Tennessee (SEC): Keyen Green (news article)

Texas A&M (SEC): Kayla Wells (tweet)

TCU (Big 12): Lauren Heard (tweet)

Texas Tech (Big 12): Vivian Gray (tweet)

Utah State (Mountain West): Emmie Harris (roster)

Vermont (America East): Josie Larkins (press release)

VCU (A-10): Taya Robinson (news article)

Virginia Tech (ACC): Aisha Sheppard (tweet)

Washington State (Pac-12): Krystal Leger-Walker (tweet)

Categories: 2021-22 season

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: