Duke Women’s Basketball Recruiting

Conference: ACC

Head Coach: Kara Lawson (4th season in 2023-24)

Official Blue Devils roster

Unofficial Duke Women’s Basketball Scholarship Chart

Note: The NCAA granted an extra year of eligibility to 2020-21 D-I winter sports athletes (including women’s basketball players). Until there is definitive word that a player will be taking advantage of this extra year, the WBB Blog scholarship charts will not reflect this extra eligibility.

Personnel Notes:

  • March 2022: assistant coach Beth Cunningham leaves to become Missouri State head coach
  • April 2022: Karen Lange is hired as an assistant coach (press release)
  • May 2022: Duke signs four transfers—Kennedy Brown (Oregon State), Taya Corosdale (Oregon State grad xfer), Mia Heide (Tulane), and Reigan Richardson (Georgia) (press release)
  • August 2022: Jadyn Donovan (2023) commits to Duke
  • November 2022: two 2023 prospects—Delaney Thomas and Oluchi Okananwa—commit to Duke
  • November 2022: Duke signs three 2023 prospects (press release)
  • January 2023: Lee Volker is no longer listed on the Duke roster
  • January 2023: walk-on Jiselle Havas is placed on scholarship
  • January 2023: Yale grad transfer Camilla Emsbo announces her commitment to Duke for the 2023-24 season
  • March 2023 transfer portal entrants: Shayeann Day-Wilson (to Miami [FL]), Jordyn Oliver (to Vanderbilt), and Lee Volker
  • March 2023: Celeste Taylor announces she’ll return to Duke for the 2023-24 season, using her COVID extra year of eligibility (press release)
  • April 2023 transfer portal entrants: Shay Bollin (to Illinois) and Celeste Taylor (to Ohio State)
  • April 2023: assistant coach Winston Gandy leaves to join the South Carolina staff
  • April 2023: Jordan Wood (2023) signs with Duke (press release)
  • May 2023: Taina Mair transfers in from Boston College (press release)
  • May 2023: Toby Fournier (2024) commits to Duke
  • July 2023: Vanessa de Jesus sustains a knee injury that means she’ll miss the 2023-24 season (press release)

2023 Duke Women’s Basketball Commitments

Jadyn Donovan, 6-0 SG/W, Sidwell Friends School (Washington, DC) [committed 8/22/2022]

Oluchi Okananwa, 5-10 SG, Worcester Academy (MA) [committed 11/10/2022; other finalists: Harvard, Michigan, Mississippi State, Rutgers, and TCU]

Delaney Thomas, 6-2 W/F, St. John’s College HS (Washington, DC) [committed 11/4/2022]

Jordan Wood, 6-4 W, Carmel Catholic HS (Mundelein, IL) [committed 4/19/2023]

*announced as signed 11/16/2022

Former Targets

Kamorea Arnold, 5-8 PG, Germantown HS (WI) [Duke among 12 finalists announced in July 2021; committed to UConn, November 2021]

Madison Booker, 6-1 W, Germantown HS (Madison, MS) [offered May 2019; Duke among three finalists announced in September 2022; committed to Texas, September 2022]

Breya Cunningham, 6-4 C, La Jolla Country Day School (San Diego, CA) [Duke among eight finalists announced in August 2021, not among five finalists announced in May 2022]

Aalyah Del Rosario, 6-6 C, Webb School (Bell Buckle, TN) {previously attended Trenton Catholic Academy (Hamilton Township, NJ)} [Duke not among four finalists announced in August 2022]

Hannah Hidalgo, 5-7 PG, Paul VI HS (Haddonfield, NJ) [Duke among five finalists announced in August 2022; committed to Notre Dame, November 2022]

Chloe Kitts, 6-3 W, Faith Christian Academy (Orlando, FL)

Amanda Muse, 6-4 C, Heritage HS (Brentwood, CA) [Duke among six finalists announced in October 2021; committed to UCLA, May 2022]

Cassandre Prosper, 6-2 W/F, Capital Courts Academy (Ottawa, ON) / hometown: Rosemère, Quebec [Duke among five finalists; committed to Notre Dame, November 2022, South Carolina]

D’Asia Thomas, 6-2 F, Houston Christian HS (TX) [committed to Georgia Tech, October 2022]

Ciera Toomey, 6-4 F/C, Dunmore HS (PA) [Duke among eight finalists announced in October 2021; committed to North Carolina, April 2021]

Mikaylah Williams, 6-1 W, Parkway HS (Bossier City, LA) [Duke among five finalists announced in June 2022; committed to LSU, June 2022]

See next page for 2024 commitments and targets for Duke women’s basketball

Disclaimers: The roster information, offers, and commitments are all unofficial. Offers come and go, so some offers listed may no longer be on the table, and some offers are erroneously reported. In addition, the target lists are inevitably incomplete because offers are not publicly reported for many prospects.

Pages: 1 2 3

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: